Republic RecordsKeith Richards has unveiled the full track list of his upcoming solo album, Crosseyed Heart, which will be released on September 18. Among the 15 songs featured on the record are the previously announced lead single, “Trouble,” the country-flavored “Robbed Blind,” the reggae-influenced “Love Overdue” and a cover of the classic folk tune “Goodnight Irene.”

Crosseyed Heart also includes a soulful ballad called “Illusion” on which the Rolling Stones guitarist duets with Norah Jones, who co-wrote the song. As previously reported, Richards co-produced the album, and co-wrote most of its songs, with drummer Steve Jordan. Jordan also collaborated with Keith on his first two solo albums, 1987’s Talk Is Cheap and 1992’s Main Offender.

Meanwhile, many of the other musicians who backed Richards on those two records also contributed to Crosseyed Heart, including guitarist Waddy Wachtel, keyboardist Ivan Neville and backing singers Bernard Fowler and Sarah Dash.

“I had a ball making this new record and working with Steve Jordan and Waddy Wachtel again,” says Keith. “There’s nothing like walking into a studio and having absolutely no idea what you’re going to come out with on the other end. If you’re looking for ‘Trouble,’ you’ve come to the right place.”

You can listen to “Trouble” in its entirety at Richards’ official VEVO YouTube channel.

Here is the full track list of Crosseyed Heart:

“Crosseyed Heart”
“Robbed Blind”
“Love Overdue”
“Nothing on Me”
“Blues in the Morning”
“Something for Nothing”
“Just a Gift”
“Goodnight Irene”
“Substantial Damage”
“Lover’s Plea”

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.