PRNewsFoto/Universal Music EnterprisesAs promised, Bryan Adams has revealed details of his new album, which will be his first collection of original material since 2008.

Get Up, due October 16, was produced by Electric Light Orchestra frontman Jeff Lynne, and features nine new songs, as well as acoustic versions of four of the tunes. If you pre-order the disc, you’ll have the chance to receive one of three songs instantly, depending on when you place your order: “You Belong to Me,” “Brand New Day” and “Don’t Even Try.”

An Adams-directed video for the album’s lead track, “Brand New Day,” is forthcoming, featuring actress Helena Bonham Carter.

In a statement about the album, the Canadian singer/songwriter says, “It came together quite organically…There is a carefree feeling about this album and in many ways it is the album I wish I’d been able to make 25 years ago.”

Describing the recording process, Lynne says, “Bryan would send me a demo across the Internet, then I would play most of the instruments to make a finished backing track and send it back to him in England. There he would put the lead vocal on to the song and send it back to me in California, 5,400 miles apart! And it’s turned out to be a rockin’ album!”

Adams is continuing his current tour celebrating the 30th anniversary of his album Reckless. On September 13, he’ll co-headline a festival in London’s Hyde Park with Rod Stewart.

Here is the track list for Get Up:

“You Belong to Me”
“Go Down Rockin'”
“We Did It All”
“That’s Rock and Roll”
“Don’t Even Try”
“Do What Ya Gotta Do”
“Yesterday Was Just a Dream”
“Brand New Day”
“Don’t Even Try” (acoustic)
“”We Did It All” (acoustic)
“You Belong to Me” (acoustic)
“Brand New Day” (acoustic)

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.