Courtesy of Songwriters Hall of FameThe ByrdsRoger McGuinn, Sister Sledge and The B-52s are among the artists who will serve as performers and/or presenters at this year’s Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Dinner. The ceremony will be held next Friday, June 9, at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.

Jennifer Hudson, actor Jon Voight and the famed songwriting team of Kenneth Gamble & Leon Huff — who are the co-chairmen of the Hall of Fame, also will be taking part in the event. 2016 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Steve Miller is among the confirmed guests.

As previously announced, the 2016 class of Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees includes the late Marvin Gaye, Tom Petty, Elvis Costello, Chic‘s Nile Rodgers and the late Bernard Edwards, and “Wild Thing” songwriter Chip Taylor. In addition, Lionel Richie will be honored with the prestigious Johnny Mercer Award.

Tickets for the gala start at $1,250 — you can buy yours via Buckley Hall Events by calling 914-579-1000. Visit the Songwriters Hall of Fame’s official website for more information.

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.