Credit: Robin KauffmanFounding Yes frontman Jon Anderson recently released an audio soundtrack to his 2005 debut solo DVD Tour of the Universe as a digital download. The albums features performances from the live multimedia event, including renditions of select Yes classics, as well as material from his solo albums and his collaborations with Vangelis.

Tour of the Universe was a concept DVD that featured live performances augmented with sound effects, as well as animation and other visual presentations.

Anderson says of the show, “I controlled all the music/sound effects/backing vocals through my midi guitar…I controlled it all with five foot pedals fading in the sounds for each song…which was a very crazy musical ‘dance’ as I did the show…plus some harp ideas…with birds helping.”

He adds that the music “still sounds wild and magical to me.”

Meanwhile, as previously reported, Anderson is preparing to hit the road with his new group, ARW, which feature fellow Yes alums Rick Wakeman and Trevor Rabin. The North American trek gets underway October 4 in Orlando, Florida, and is mapped out through a December 3 show in Indio, California.

Here is a list of the songs featured on Tour of the Universe:

“Father Sky”
“Standing Still”
“Bring On the Day”
“You Life Me Up”
“Long Distance Runaround”
“State of Independence”
“Set Sail”
“Who Could Imagine”
“The Revealing Science of God (Dance of the Dawn)”
“First Song”
“Ritual (Nous Sommes du Soleil)”
“Show Me”
“White Buffalo”
“And You and I”
“Change We Must”
“Your Move”
“Yours Is No Disgrace”
“This Is”

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.