Deadline/Cleopatra RecordsSteve Cropper, Toto‘s Steve Lukather and ex-Doobie Brother Jeff “Skunk” Baxter are among the many well-known musicians who appear on The Sessions, a new compilation featuring a variety of classic-rock covers sung by former Rainbow and Deep Purple singer Joe Lynn Turner. The album, which will be released on October 7, includes tracks that were recorded in recent years for a series of all-star tribute albums.

The album includes renditions of well-known songs by Elvis Presley, The Kinks, The Doors, The Who, Steve Miller Band, Queen, Supertramp, Aerosmith, Van Halen and Led Zeppelin. Among the other notable musicians accompanying Turner on the various tracks are Leslie West, Def Leppard‘s Vivian Campbell and Phil Collen, former Yes keyboardist Tony Kaye, Yes bassist Billy Sherwood, Deep Purple’s Steve Morse, Whitesnake‘s Reb Beach and Night Ranger‘s Brad Gillis.

The Sessions kicks off with an updated version of Rainbow’s 1982 hit “Stone Cold,” a song co-written and originally sung by Turner, which features guitar work by Campbell. The album also features renditions of Presley’s “All Shook Up,” The Kinks’ “All Day and All of the Night,” The Doors’ “Riders on the Storm,” The Who’s “The Seeker,” Miller’s “Jungle Love” and Queen’s “Fat Bottomed Girls.”

Here is the full track list of Turner’s The Sessions, along with the guest artists featured on each track:

“Stone Cold” — with Vivian Campbell
“Lunatic Fringe”
“Let the Music Do the Talking” — with Al Pitrelli, Carmine Rojas & Pat Torpey
“Mirror Mirror” — with Icarus Witch
“Hellraiser” — with Steve Lukather, Billy Sherwood, Jay Schellen & Paul Taylor
“14 Years”
“Dance the Night Away” — with Reb Beach
“Back in Black” — with Phil Collen
“All Shook Up” — with Michael Schenker
“Babe I’m Gonna Leave You” — with Jeff “Skunk” Baxter, Tony Franklin & Doane Perry
“All Day and All of the Night” — with Brad Gillis, Rudy Sarzo & Simon Wright
“Bloody Well Right” with Dave Kerzner
“The Seeker” — with Leslie West
“Jungle Love” — with Steve Morse
“Two Minutes to Midnight” — with Richie Kotzen
“Fat Bottomed Girls” — with Reb Beach
“Riders on the Storm” — with Tony Kaye & Steve Cropper

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.