Interscope RecordsAfter teasing the project for several days, The Rolling Stones have finally spilled all the details on their new album. It’s called Blue & Lonesome, and it’s due December 2, but you can pre-order it today via

As expected, the disc features blues cover songs by the likes of Little Walter, Jimmy Reed, Willie Dixon, Eddie Taylor and Howlin’ Wolf. The Stones regularly performed songs by these artists when they were a young blues band playing around London.

The band knocked the project out in just three days, playing live in the studio with no overdubs. In addition to the core group of Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts and Ronnie Wood, the album also features a few longtime Stones sidemen, bass player Darryl Jones and keyboard players Chuck Leavell and Matt Clifford.

The Rolling Stones return to the blues with Blue & Lonesome, their first studio album in over a decade #RollingStones #BlueAndLonesome

— The Rolling Stones (@RollingStones) October 6, 2016

The band’s old buddy Eric Clapton plays on two of the 12 tracks: “I Can’t Quit You Baby” and “Everybody Knows About My Good Thing.” He just happened to be recording his own album across the hallway in the same studio.

Producer Don Was says in a statement, “This album is manifest testament to the purity of their love for making music, and the blues is, for the Stones, the fountainhead of everything they do.”

Head to The Rolling Stones’ official YouTube channel to check out a one-minute snippet of Blue & Lonesome’s lead track, a rendition of Little Walter’s “Just Your Fool,” along with a 360-degree depiction of the album’s cover art.

Here’s the track listing for Blue & Lonesome:

“Just Your Fool”
“Commit a Crime”
“Blue and Lonesome”
“All of Your Love”
“I Gotta Go”
“Everybody Knows About My Good Thing”
“Ride ‘Em On Down”
“Hate to See You Go”
“Hoo Doo Blues”
“Little Rain”
“Just Like I Treat You”
“I Can’t Quit You Baby”

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.