Courtesy of MSO PRLongtime Eagles bassist Timothy B. Schmit has revealed the initial dates of a 2017 West Coast tour in support of his recently released solo album, Leap of Faith. The trek currently features six shows in California, getting underway on January 7 in San Juan Capistrano and mapped out through a January 29 concert in Pasadena.

Tickets for most of the shows are on sale now.

In other news, Schmit has announced plans to issue a two-LP, 180-gram vinyl version of Leap of Faith this Friday, November 4. Special bundles pairing the album with a Schmit T-shirt and other merchandise are available for pre-order at Timothy’s official website.

Released on CD and digitally in September, Leap of Faith is a 12-track collection that Schmit recorded at his Los Angeles-area studio. It features songs influenced by a wide range of genres, including country, folk, pop, reggae, soul and modern rock. As Schmit explained to ABC Radio recently, “As far as styles go, it’s kind of all over the map, really. But it seems to fit. Somehow it seems to have a thread.”

A number of interesting guests artist are featured on Leap of Faith, including Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers keyboardist Benmont Tench, session drummer Jim Keltner, Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins, Doobie Brothers multi-instrumentalist John McFee and Van Dyke Parks, the lyricist of Brian Wilson‘s Smile album.

On the eve of the album’s release, Schmit took part in a special concert in Franklin, Tennessee, as part of the Music City Roots series. You can check out a couple of performances from the show at Music City RootsYouTube channel.

Here are all of Schmit’s confirmed U.S. tour dates:

1/7 — San Juan Capistrano, CA, Coach House
1/8 — Agoura Hills, CA, Canyon
1/19 — Oakland, CA, Yoshi’s
1/20 — Livermore, CA, Bankhead Theatre
1/26 — Hermosa Beach, CA, Saint Rocke
1/29 — Pasadena, CA, Rose Theatre

And here is the track list of the vinyl version of Leap of Faith:

Side A
“My Hat”
“Slow Down”
“All Those Faces”

Side B
“I Refuse”
“What I Should Do”
“Goodbye, My Love”

Side C
“You’re So Wild”
“It’s Alright”
“Red Dirt Road”

Side D
“The Island”
“Pearl on the String”
“This Waltz”

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.