Credit: Gavin EvansThe previously announced “Bowie/Collector” auction, featuring hundreds of pieces of art from the late David Bowie‘s personal collection, takes place next Thursday and Friday, November 10 and 11, at Sotheby’s in London. In advance of the sale, a special series of talks will be held this weekend at the famed auction house, and the events also will be streamed live at Facebook.com/Sothebys.

The “Festival of Talks” will feature three events on Saturday — at 11 a.m., 1 p.m. and 3 p.m. London time (7 a.m., 9 a.m. and 11 a.m. ET) — and two on Sunday, at 1 p.m. and 3 p.m. London time (8 a.m. and 10 a.m. ET), covering a variety of topics related to Bowie and the artwork he collected.

The first talk will will feature Kate Chertavian, curator of Bowie’s art collection from 1992 to 2000. That will be followed by a conversation about Lazarus, the stage musical that Bowie co-wrote with Enda Walsh. The Q&A will featuring Walsh and Lazarus producer Robert Fox. Bringing Saturday’s events to a close will be a chat with author William Boyd, who worked with Bowie at Modern Painters magazine for a time and collaborated with the rock legend on a hoax involving a fictional abstract expressionist painter that Boyd invented.

The first talk on Sunday is titled “The Line of Beauty: Themes Within the David Bowie Collection,” and will feature Beth Greenacre, curator of Bowie’s art collection since 2000. The final “Festival of Talks” event will focus on Bowie’s interest in the Italian design and architecture collective the Memphis Group. Memphis Group co-founder Martine Bedin will take part in the chat.

Pieces from Bowie’s art collection currently are on display at Sotheby’s New Bond Street gallery in London until November 10.

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.