RhinoIn celebration of the New Year, the Rhino label is launching the 2017 edition of its “Start Your Ear Off Right” campaign. It offers a variety of limited-edition vinyl discs that will be available at select stores across the U.S., including LPs or singles by Foreigner, The Cars, Yes, Cheap Trick and more.

Foreigner’s offering to the campaign is a picture-disc version of the band’s 1979 album Head Games. The Cars’ contribution is a reissue of a picture disc featuring two tracks from the band’s 1978 self-titled debut: “My Best Friend’s Girl” and “Moving in Stereo.”

Meanwhile, Yes’ “Start Your Ear Off Right” release is a picture disc of the prog-rockers’ 1977 album Going for the One. Also in conjunction with the campaign, Cheap Trick’s 1994 album Woke Up with a Monster will be released on vinyl for the first time ever.

Among the other artists also releasing vinyl discs in conjunction with the initiative include Madonna, Iron Butterfly, Hootie and the Blowfish and John Prine. Also coming out on limited-edition vinyl will be the double-disc soundtrack to Fast Times at Ridgemont High, which features songs by Jackson Browne, Graham Nash, Stevie Nicks, Jimmy Buffett, Joe Walsh, Don Henley, Timothy B. Schmidt, The Go-Go’s, Don Felder, Billy Squier, Quarterflash and more.

The “Start Your Ear Off Right” releases hit stores starting this Tuesday, January 10, and will continue each Tuesday through the rest of the month. Visit Rhino.com for details on where you can purchase the albums.

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.