Michiko Yamamoto/AXS TVThe 2016 edition of the annual Classic Rock Awards took place this past November in Tokyo, and now music fans will be able to check out highlights from the star-studded event in a new AXS TV special premiering Sunday, February 19, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Among the many famous musicians who appeared and/or performed at the ceremony include Led Zeppelin‘s Jimmy Page, Aerosmith‘s Joe Perry, Jeff Beck, Cheap Trick, ex-Bon Jovi guitarist Richie Sambora, and Def Leppard‘s Joe Elliott and Phil Collen.

Noteworthy moments from the event included Beck receiving the Icon award from his former Yardbirds band mate Page, Sambora being presented the Classic Songwriter prize from Scorpions guitarist Rudolf Schenker and Def Leppard nabbing the Album of the Year honor. The show also boasted performances by Perry and his Hollywood Vampires band mate Johnny Depp, Cheap Trick and many others.

The Classic Rock Awards 2016 was hosted by Megadeth frontman Dave Mustaine. The event, also known as the Classic Rock Roll of Honour, is organized by the U.K. magazine Classic Rock. You can check out a recap of the ceremony, along with a full list of the evening’s winners, at TeamRock.com.

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.