BMGRock and Roll Hall of Fame legends Blondie, featuring Debbie Harry, Chris Stein and Clem Burke, return with Pollinator, their 11th studio album, on May 5. The first single, “Fun,” is available for download now on iTunes — you can also stream it on the band’s YouTube channel.

Pollinator was recorded at The Magic Shop in New York City, the studio where David Bowie crafted his final two albums. The album features collaborations with pop artists Sia, Charli XCX, and rockers Dev Hynes, Dave Sitek of TV on the Radio, Nick Valensi of the Strokes, and Johnny Marr of the Smiths. Additionally, Joan Jett performs on “Doom or Destiny” while Laurie Anderson appears on a special CD-only hidden track, “Tonight.”

Pollinator will be available on iTunes and Amazon in CD, digital, heavyweight vinyl, and a limited edition 7″ box set. You can also pre-order a limited red heavyweight vinyl album from Blondie’s store at, as well as an exclusive white heavyweight vinyl copy from independent retailers.

Here’s the Pollinator track listing:

1. “Doom or Destiny”
2. “Long Time”
3. “Already Naked”
4. “Fun”
5. “My Monster”
6. “Best Day Ever”
7. “Gravity”
8. “When I Gave Up On You”
9. “Love Level”
10. “Too Much”
11. “Fragments”
12. “Tonight” (hidden track)

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.