Purple Pyramid/Cleopatra RecordsA new incarnation of the veteran Florida-based rock act Blues Image, led by the band’s founding frontman Mike Pinera, will release a new studio album titled Timeless March 31. The 12-track collection features a mix of new original songs and updated renditions of older material by Blues Image, including a new version of the group’s smash 1970 hit, “Ride Captain Ride.”

Timeless also includes a new take on the Iron Butterfly classic “In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida.” Pinera briefly joined that band after temporarily leaving Blues Image in 1970. He also was a member of the early-’70s group Ramatam, whose lineup included Jimi Hendrix Experience drummer Mitch Mitchell.

The new album includes musical contributions from Journey keyboardist Jonathan Cain and blues-rock guitar whiz Pat Travers.

Here’s the full Timeless track list:

“Ride Captain Ride
“Fantasy of Love”
“Come Back”
“Love Is the Answer”
“Touch My Heart”
“Pay My Dues”
“In the Garden of Eden”
“Leaving My Troubles Behind”
“Butterfly Bleu”
“Something to Say”

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.