Monty Brinton/CBSRight around the time of the 2017 Grammy Awards, many of the artists who were in town for the ceremony got together to tape a new CBS special, Stayin’ Alive: Grammy Salute to the Music of The Bee Gees, including the group’s only surviving member, Barry Gibb. Now that special has an airdate — April 16 — and we know all the details of who’s singing what.

Joining Gibb at the event were Stevie Wonder, Celine Dion, veteran disco act Tavares, and a variety of contemporary artists from various music genres. The tribute to The Bee Gees‘ celebrated the 40th anniversary of their landmark Saturday Night Fever soundtrack.

On the show, Gibb and some of the other acts perform a selection of hits from that album, while other artists covered songs from different phases of the legendary sibling trio’s 50-year career. Saturday Night Fever star John Travolta makes a special appearance. The lineup also includes John Legend, Ed Sheeran, Keith Urban, Demi Lovato, Nick Jonas, Little Big Town, Jason Derulo, Tori Kelly, Panic! At The Disco, DNCE, Pentatonix and Katharine McPhee.

Among the many highlights of the event were Wonder and Legend teaming up for a version of The Bee Gees’ 1971 smash “How Can You Mend a Broken Heart,” and Derulo being accompanied by Tavares on a rendition of “More Than a Woman,” a song that the latter group recorded for the Saturday Night Fever soundtrack. To bring the show to a close, Gibb was joined by the show’s full cast to sing the Bee Gees classic “Stayin’ Alive.”

Here’s a full list of who’s singing what on the special, which you can catch Sunday, April 16, at 8 p.m. ET/PT:

Medley: “Stayin’ Alive,” “Tragedy” “How Deep Is Your Love,” “Night Fever” — Demi Lovato, Tori Kelly, Little Big Town, Andra Day
“To Love Somebody” — Keith Urban
“Massachusetts” — Ed Sheeran
“Lonely Days” — Panic! At The Disco
“Tragedy” — Tori Kelly
“How Can You Mend a Broken Heart” — John Legend & Stevie Wonder
“Islands in the Stream” — Kelsea Ballerini & Thomas Rhett
“Immortality” — Celine Dion
“Night Fever” — DNCE
“If I Can’t Have You” — Demi Lovato
“More Than a Woman” — Jason Derulo & Tavares
“How Deep Is Your Love” — Little Big Town
“Love So Right” — Andra Day
“I Just Want to Be Your Everything” — Nick Jonas
“Too Much Heaven” — Pentatonix
“Emotion” — Katharine McPhee
“Jive Talkin'” — Barry Gibb
“You Should Be Dancing” — Barry Gibb
“Stayin’ Alive” — Barry Gibb & Ensemble

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.