RhinoForeigner has been a jukebox hero for 40 years, and in celebration of the milestone anniversary, the veteran rockers will release a 40-track hits compilation titled, appropriately enough, 40.

The band’s now revealed full details about the retrospective, which will be issued as a two-CD set and a digital download May 19, with a 23-track double-disc vinyl version to follow June 2.

Disc one spans from 1977 to 1984, and includes all of Foreigner’s major hits from that period, as well as a selection of deeper cuts. Among the many classics featured: “Feels Like the First Time,” “Cold as Ice,” “Hot Blooded,” “Double Vision,” “Head Games,” “Urgent,” “Juke Box Hero,” “Waiting for a Girl Like You,” and the chart-topping ballad “I Want to Know What Love Is.”

The compilation’s second disc focuses on the rest of the band’s catalog, and features a number of tracks recorded by the current Foreigner lineup. These include the recent single “The Flame Still Burns,” which will make its CD debut on the 40 collection, plus a brand-new song titled “Give My Life for Love,” and a new version of the 1988 Foreigner hit “I Don’t Want to Live Without You.”

As previously reported, Foreigner’s marking its 40th anniversary by playing a number of concerts throughout 2017. They have headlining dates scheduled into July, and then will team up with Cheap Trick and support act Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Experience for a lengthy North Amercian summer tour kicking off July 11. Visit ForeignerOnline.com to check out the band’s full itinerary.

Here’s the track list of the two-CD version of the 40 compilation:

Disc One
“Feels Like the First Time” (Radio Edit)
“Cold as Ice”
“Long, Long Way from Home”
“Hot Blooded” (Radio Edit)
“Double Vision” (Radio Edit)
“Blue Morning, Blue Day”
“Dirty White Boy” (Radio Edit)
“Head Games”
“Urgent” (Radio Edit)
“Juke Box Hero”
“Waiting for a Girl Like You”
“Night Life”
“I Want to Know What Love Is”
“That Was Yesterday”
“Tooth and Nail”
“Reaction to Action” (Radio Edit)
“Down on Love”

Disc Two
“Heart Turns to Stone”
“Can’t Wait”
“Lowdown and Dirty”
“Soul Doctor”
“White Lie”
“All I Need to Know”
“Too Late”
“When It Comes to Love”
“Can’t Slow Down”
“In Pieces”
“Fool for You Anyway”
“Say You Will”
“Save Me”
“Girl on the Moon (Live)”
“Break It Up (Live)”
“I Don’t Want to Live Without You”*
“Give My Life for Love”*
“The Flame Still Burns”**

* = new recording.
** = available on CD for the first time.

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.