Purple Pyramid RecordsFounding Toto singer Bobby Kimball will be releasing a brand-new solo album called We’re Not in Kansas Anymore on April 21. Kimball, the voice behind such memorable tunes as “Hold the Line,” “Rosanna” and “Africa,” co-wrote all of the record’s 11 tracks with producer John Zaika and multi-instrumentalist Dave Barnett.

We’re Not in Kansas Anymore also includes musical contributions from Black Country Communion/ex-Dream Theater keyboardist Derek Sherinian, former Mahavishnu Orchestra keyboardist Mitchel Forman, and veteran jazz drummer Joel Taylor.

“As artists and musicians we live our lives chasing a dream…the dream of expressing ourselves through the songs we create and sing,” says Kimball about the album. “I surrounded myself with some of the best session players and songwriters in the business, and I feel you can hear and sense that when you listen to the music. To my fans…I hope that I delivered an album that can be part of a songbook for your life, as it is for mine.”

We’re Not in Kansas Anymore will be available on CD and as a digital download. Here’s the full track list:

“Too Far Behind”
“On My Feet”
“Hey It’s Me”
“One Day”
“Met Her For”
“Hold On”
“You’ll Be with Me”
“Some They Do”
“You’re Not Alone”

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.