Credit: Joel BernsteinTom Petty and the Heartbreakers launched their 40th anniversary tour Thursday with a show in Oklahoma City, and now the band’s released standalone vinyl versions of six of their studio albums.

The LPs were previously packaged together in one of two box sets that came out this past December. The vinyl albums that are now available individually are 1996’s She’s the One, 1999’s Echo, 2002’s The Last DJ, 2006’s Highway Companion 2010’s Mojo and 2014’s Hypnotic Eye.

The first four records feature remastered audio, while the latter two were re-pressed from the original masters. All of the records have been pressed on 140-gram vinyl, with Echo, The Last DJ, Highway Companion and Mojo being two-LP collections. Highway Companion is actually a Tom Petty solo album.

The six albums all were featured in The Complete Studio Albums Volume 2 (1994-2014) box set, which also included a remastered, two-LP edition of Petty’s 1994 solo effort, Wildflowers. An individual vinyl version of Wildflowers will issued at a later date.

Petty and the Heartbreakers’ 40th anniversary tour is plotted out through a September 17 performance at the KAABOO Festival in Del Mar, California. Check out the band’s full itinerary at

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.