ABC/Randy HolmesAlice Cooper has unveiled full details about his forthcoming studio effort, which is titled Paranormal and will be released on July 28. The 12-track collection features guest appearances by U2 drummer Larry Mullen Jr., ZZ Top frontman Billy Gibbons and Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover, as well as by the three surviving members of the original Alice Cooper band — bassist Dennis Dunaway, drummer Neal Smith and guitarist Michael Bruce.

Cooper collaborated on three new songs with Dunaway, Smith and Bruce, and those tracks will appear on a special bonus mini-album packaged with Paranormal that also will feature select live recordings. The album will be available as a two-CD digipack, two-LP collection, limited-edition box set and digital download.

Paranormal will be the first release as part of a new deal Cooper signed with the earMUSIC label.

As previously reported, Cooper will reunite with Dunaway, Smith and Bruce to play a mini set at his concert this Sunday, May 14, in Nashville at the Tennessee Performing Arts Center’s Andrew Jackson Hall will. The performance will mark the only time Cooper is planning to play with his old band mates during his current “Spend the Night with Alice Cooper” U.S. headlining tour, which winds down on June 24 in El Paso, Texas.

After the current trek winds down, Alice will head to Europe for a summer tour leg running from early July to early August, after which he’ll return to North America for his previously announced late-summer outing with Deep Purple and The Edgar Winter Band.

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.