InsideOut MusicLast year, Kansas launched a tour celebrating the 40th anniversary of their breakout album, Leftoverture, showcasing a full performance of the multi-platinum record. Now, Kansas has announced plans to release a new album this fall called Leftoverture Live & Beyond. It includes performances from 12 shows the group played during the spring 2017 leg of the trek.

Leftoverture Live & Beyond will be released November 3, and will available as a two-CD digipak, a four-LP 180-gram vinyl box set and a digital download. Fans can pre-order the album exclusively at beginning Wednesday, August 23.

Besides live renditions of every song on Leftoverture, including the classic “Carry On Wayward Son,” the record features performances of other popular Kansas tunes, such as “Point of Know Return” and “Dust in the Wind.” Leftoverture Live & Beyond also boasts renditions of several tunes from Kansas’ latest studio album, 2016’s The Prelude Implicit.

The live collection was produced by Jeff Glixman, who also was behind the board for the original Leftoverture album.

“When we saw how much our fans enjoyed the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour shows, we knew we had to record a live album,” says Kansas drummer Phil Ehart. “When it came to finding someone to produce it, we thought the best possible person would be the guy that produced Leftoverture forty years ago.”

Adds Glixman, “I’m really excited with how this live album sounds. This band is on fire.”

Kansas’ Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour continues with the show this Friday, August 25, in Shreveport, Louisiana, and is scheduled all the way through a December 16 concert in Reading, Pennsylvania. Check out the group’s full itinerary at

Here’s the track list of Leftoverture Live & Beyond:

“Icarus II”
“Point of Know Return”
“Journey from Mariabronn”
“Lamplight Symphony”
“Dust in the Wind”
“Rhythm in the Spirit”
“The Voyage of Eight Eighteen”
“Section 60”
“Carry On Wayward Son”
“The Wall”
“What’s on My Mind”
“Miracles out of Nowhere”
“Opus Insert”
“Questions of My Childhood”
“Cheyenne Anthem”
“Magnum Opus”
“Portrait (He Knew)”

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.