Phenix PhonographIn 2006, Peter Frampton released his first and only instrumental album, Fingerprints, a star-studded collection that won the Grammy for Best Pop Instrumental Album the following year. Now, the British guitar whiz has announced plans to reissue the album on January 26, making it available on vinyl for the first time on his own Phenix Phonograph imprint.

Fingerprints features guest appearances by Rolling Stones drummer Charlie Watts, ex-Stones bassist Bill Wyman, Pearl Jam‘s Mike McCready and Matt Cameron, longtime Allman Brothers Band guitarist Warren Haynes, and Hank Marvin and Brian Bennett of the influential U.K. group The Shadows. The album includes 13 original songs, plus a cover of the Soundgarden classic “Black Hole Sun.”

Watts and Wyman team up to accompany Frampton on a tune called “Cornerstones,” while McCready and Cameron appear on Peter’s rendition of “Black Hole Sun” and a song titled “Blowin’ Smoke.”

Here is the full track list of Fingerprints:

“Boot It Up” — featuring Courtney Pine
“Ida y Vuelta (Out and Back)” — with Stanley Sheldon
“Black Hole Sun” — featuring Matt Cameron and Mike McCready
“Float” — featuring Gordon Kennedy
“My Cup of Tea” — featuring Hank Marvin and Brian Bennett
“Shewango Way”
“Blooze” — featuring Warren Haynes
“Cornerstones” — featuring Charlie Watts and Bill Wyman
“Grab a Chicken (Put It Back)”
“Double Nickels” — featuring Paul Franklin
“Blowin’ Smoke” — featuring Matt Cameron and Mike McCready
“Oh When…”
“Souvenirs de Nos Pères (Memories of Our Fathers)” — featuring John Jorgenson

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.