Joseph Guay; Neal Preston © Queen Productions Ltd.Documentaries about Elton John, Queen and ABBA are among the original programs that will premiere this month on the REELZ cable channel.

Elton John: The Nation’s Favorite Song will premiere Saturday, January 27, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The 90-minute special features Elton himself telling the stories behind 20 of his biggest songs, as chosen by fans. There are also interviews with Elton’s friends and colleagues, including Billy Joel, Rod Stewart, Sting, Annie Lennox, Boy George, Lionel Richie, Coldplay‘s Chris Martin and Ed Sheeran.

Queen: How They Broke Free will get its debut screening on Sunday, January 28, at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT. The hour-long special will follow the legendary British band’s story from its rise to fame through frontman Freddie Mercury‘s death from AIDS in 1991. The doc will feature archival performances, as well as new interviews with Queen guitarist Brian May, renowned photographer Mick Rock, the group’s one-time publicist Eric Hall and others.

ABBA: When All Is Said and Done will air for the first time Saturday, January 20, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. ET. This two-hour special focuses on Agnetha Faltskog and Anni-Frid “Frida” Lyngstad, the two female members of the legendary Swedish pop act, and shows how they balanced their extreme fame with separation from children and family. The story is told through interviews with the group’s biographer, costume designer, backup band, and other friends and colleagues.

Meanwhile, a new season of the REELZ docuseries Autopsy: The Last Hours Of… will begin on February 11. Among the celebrities whose deaths will be profiled on new episodes of the hour-long show are David Bowie, George Harrison, Marvin Gaye, George Michael, “Mama Cass” Elliot, James Brown, Barry White, Lou Reed, Johnny Cash and Miles Davis.

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.