UMeA high-quality vinyl reissue of Swedish pop sensations ABBA‘s fifth studio effort, ABBA — The Album, will hit stores on January 26 in honor of the 40th anniversary of the release. The album will be issued as a two-LP set pressed onto 180-gram vinyl and mastered at half speed.

Originally released in December 1977, ABBA — The Album reached #14 on the Billboard 200, the highest position reached on the chart by any of the band’s studio albums. The record features the #3 hit “Take a Chance on Me,” as well as the international singles “Thank You for the Music” and “Eagle.” It was certified gold for sales of more than 500,000 in the U.S.

Outside of the States, ABBA — The Album reached #1 in several countries, including the U.K., Sweden, Belgium, the Netherlands, and Switzerland.

The two-LP reissue boasts new liner notes penned by respected ABBA expert Carl Magnus Palm.

Here is the track list of the ABBA — The Album vinyl set:

Side A
“Take a Chance on Me”

Side B
“One Man, One Woman”
“The Name of the Game”

Side C
“Move On”
“Hole in Your Soul”

Side D
“Thank You for the Music”
“I Wonder (Departure)”
“I’m a Marionette”

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.