UMe/Island/InterscopeRemastered editions of three U2 releases are coming out on 180-gram vinyl on April 13: the 1985 EP Wide Awake in America, and the band’s respective ninth and 10th studio albums, 1997’s Pop and 2000’s All That You Can’t Leave Behind.

Wide Awake in America is a four-track collection featuring two live performances and two studio tracks. The live tunes are renditions of “A Sort of Homecoming” and “Bad” recorded in late 1984 during U2’s The Unforgettable Fire tour.

The other songs on the EP are “The Three Sunrises” and “Love Comes Tumbling,” which were originally B-sides that appeared on the 12-inch single version of the song “The Unforgettable Fire.”

Pop found U2 adding techno and electronica influences to its alternative rock sound. It reached #1 on the Billboard 200, and featured to top 40 hits: “Discotheque” and “Staring at the Sun.” It has gone on to sell more than 1 million copies in the U.S. The reissue is a two-LP set featuring reproductions of the original album’s gatefold sleeve, inner sleeves and lyrics-sheet insert.

All That You Can’t Leave Behind marked a return to the Irish rockers’ classic sound. The album also topped the Billboard 200, and featured the hit “Beautiful Day,” as well as such popular tunes as “Stuck in a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of,” “Elevation” and “Walk On.” The record has sold more than 4 million copies in the U.S. The reissue includes a 16-page booklet featuring lyrics and photos taken by Anton Corbijn.

All three reissues come packaged with a download card. They can be pre-ordered now at

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.