Courtesy of Record Store DayThe 2018 installment of Record Store Day takes place Saturday, April 21, and the complete list of exclusive releases that will be available at independent record shops has now been revealed.

Among the many famous artists who will issuing limited-edition vinyl discs on the big day are Elton John, Fleetwood Mac, Bruce Springsteen, The Police and The Doors.

Elton’s offering is a reissue of the 2012 remix album Good Morning to the Night, a collaboration with Australian dance duo Pnau. This marks the record’s U.S. debut on vinyl.

Fleetwood Mac’s Record Store Day release is Tango in the Night Alternate, a collection of alternate takes from the sessions for the group’s 1987 album, Tango in the Night.

Springsteen will release a two-LP, red-vinyl edition of his 1995 Greatest Hits compilation.

The Police’s Record Store Day contribution is a picture disc of their original 1978 single “Roxanne,” with the track “Peanuts” on the B-side.

The Doors’ release is Live at The Matrix, Part 2, a sequel to the band’s 2017 Record Store Day release. The LP features newly remastered performances recorded during a run of March 1967 shows at the San Francisco club.

Other artists releasing limited-edition vinyl discs for RSD this year include The Allman Brothers Band, The B-52’s, Jeff Beck, Chuck Berry, Blue Oyster Cult, David Bowie, Eric Burdon & The Animals, Eric Clapton, Def Leppard, Bo Diddley, The Doors, Duran Duran, Eurythmics, John Fogerty, Marvin Gaye, Gloria Gaynor, The Grateful Dead, Jethro Tull, The Kinks, Led Zeppelin, Kenny Loggins, Madonna, The Moody Blues, Van Morrison, Harry Nilsson, Pink Floyd, Elvis Presley, Prince, The Rascals, Lou Reed, The Rolling Stones, George Thorogood, U2, Yes and Neil Young.

Check out the full list of releases at

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.