Credit: Scott Robert RitchieRingo Starr will be spreading peace, love and music with a new record label.

The former Beatles drummer has signed an exclusive worldwide publishing deal with BMG, which encompasses more than 150 songs, including those he wrote and co-wrote for his solo career and with the Fab Four.

The agreement also includes songs he will write in the future.

Among the tunes covered in the deal are The Beatles’ “What Goes On,” “Flying,” “Don’t Pass Me By,” “Octopus’s Garden” and “Maggie Mae,” and Starr’s hits “It Don’t Come Easy,” “Photograph” and “Back Off Boogaloo.”

“I love making music and the song writing process — and putting new music out there to play alongside the old,” says Ringo in a statement. “How great to be working with BMG, who are excited to have my entire catalogue.”

Starr released his latest studio effort, Give More Love, in September 2017. The album features 10 songs that Ringo co-wrote with such artists as Peter Frampton, Toto‘s Steve Lukather, Richard Marx and EurythmicsDave Stewart.

Starr, who was knighted in his U.K. homeland last month, will kick off a new tour with his All Starr Band with a June 2 show in Atlantic City, New Jersey. Visit to check out his full itinerary.

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.