UMeBarely a day after teasing it all over social media, the Rolling Stones announce they’ll release a major vinyl boxed set.

It’s called The Studio Albums Vinyl Collection 1971-2016 and will contain every studio album from Sticky Fingers to 2016’s Blue & Lonesome, in what the Stones call “faithful and intricate original packaging replications.”

They’re not kidding: Some Girls will have the original cover cutouts, Sticky Fingers will feature the working zipper, and Exile on Main Street will come with exact replicas of the original 12 postcard inserts. All of the albums will contain replicas of the exact inner sleeves used in the original releases.

The band promises that each of the 15 studio albums “has been lovingly remastered and cut at revelatory half-speed at Abbey Road Studios, from vinyl specific original tape transfers designed to get the very best possible sound.” The albums will be pressed on 180-gram black vinyl, and each comes with a download card, giving you digital copies as well.

The Studio Albums Vinyl Collection 1971-2016 hits stores on June 15, but you can order it now on the Rolling Stones website. It’s priced at $450.

To save you having to check your tatty old copies, here are the track listings for The Studio Albums Vinyl Collection 1971-2016

Sticky Fingers
“Brown Sugar”
“Wild Horses”
“Can’t You Hear Me Knocking”
“You Gotta Move”
“I Got the Blues”
“Sister Morphine”
“Dead Flowers”
“Moonlight Mile”

Exile On Main St.
“Rocks Off”
“Rip This Joint”
“Shake Your Hips”
“Casino Boogie”
“Tumbling Dice”
“Sweet Virginia”
“Torn and Frayed”
“Sweet Black Angel”
“Loving Cup”
“Turd on the Run”
“Ventilator Blues”
“I Just Want to See His Face”
“Let It Loose”
“All Down the Line”
“Stop Breaking Down”
“Shine a Light”
“Soul Survivor”

Goats Head Soup
“Dancing with Mr. D.”
“100 Years Ago”
“Coming Down Again”
“Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)”
“Silver Train”
“Hide Your Love”
“Can You Hear whe Music”
“Star Star”

It’s Only Rock ‘n Roll
“If You Can’t Rock Me”
“Ain’t Too Proud to Beg”
“It’s Only Rock ‘n Roll (But I Like It)”
“Till The Next Goodbye”
“Time Waits for No One”
“Dance Little Sister”
“If You Really Want to Be My Friend”
“Short and Curlies”
“Fingerprint File”

Black and Blue
“Hot Stuff”
“Hand of Fate”
“Cherry Oh Baby”
“Memory Motel”
“Hey Negrita”
“Fool to Cry”
“Crazy Mama”

Some Girls
“Miss You”
“When the Whip Comes Down”
“Just My Imagination (Running Away with Me)”
“Some Girls”
“Far Away Eyes”
“Before They Make Me Run”
“Beast of Burden”

Emotional Rescue
“Summer Romance”
“Send It to Me”
“Let Me Go”
“Indian Girl”
“Where the Boys Go”
“Down in the Hole”
“Emotional Rescue”
“She’s So Cold”
“All About You”

Tattoo You
“Start Me Up”
“Hang Fire”
“Little T&A”
“Black Limousine”
“Worried About You”
“Not Used to Crying”
“Waiting On a Friend”

“Undercover of the Night”
“She Was Hot”
“Tie You Up (The Pain of Love)”
“Wanna Hold You”
“Feel On Baby”
“Too Much Blood”
“Pretty Beat Up”
“Too Tough”
“All the Way Down”
“It Must Be Hell”

Dirty Work
“One Hit (To the Body)”
“Harlem Shuffle”
“Hold Back”
“Too Rude”
“Winning Ugly”
“Back to Zero”
“Dirty Work”
“Had It With You”
“Sleep Tonight”
“Key to the Highway”

Steel Wheels
“Sad Sad Sad”
“Mixed Emotions”
“Hold On to Your Hat”
“Hearts for Sale”
“Blinded by Love”
“Rock and a Hard Place”
“Can’t Be Seen”
“Almost Hear You Sigh”
“Continental Drift”
“Break the Spell”
“Slipping Away”

Voodoo Lounge
“Love Is Strong”
“You Got Me Rocking”
“Sparks Will Fly”
“The Worst”
“New Faces”
“Moon Is Up”
“Out of Tears”
“I Go Wild”
“Brand New Car”
“Sweethearts Together”
“Suck on the Jugular”
“Blinded by Rainbows”
“Baby Break It Down”
“Thru and Thru”

Bridges to Babylon
“Flip the Switch”
“Anybody Seen My Baby?”
“Low Down”
“Already Over Me”
“You Don’t Have to Mean It”
“Out of Control”
“Saint of Me”
“Might As Well Get Juiced”
“Always Suffering”
“Too Tight”
“Thief In the Night”
“How Can I Stop”

A Bigger Bang
“Rough Justice”
“Let Me Down Slow”
“It Won’t Take Long”
“Rain Fall Down”
“Streets of Love”
“Back of My Hand”
“She Saw Me Coming”
“Biggest Mistake”
“This Place Is Empty”
“Oh No Not You Again”
“Dangerous Beauty”
“Laugh I Nearly Died”
“Sweet Neo Con”
“Look What ohe Cat Dragged In”
“Driving Too Fast”

Blue & Lonesome
“Just Your Fool”
“Commit a Crime”
“Blue and Lonesome”
“All of Your Love”
“I Gotta Go”
“Everybody Knows About My Good Thing”
“Ride ‘Em On Down”
“Hate to See You Go”
“Hoo Doo Blues”
“Little Rain”
“Just Like I Treat You”
“I Can’t Quit You Baby”

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.