Paul Natkin/WireImageGuns N’ Roses will be releasing a massive Appetite for Destruction box set on June 29.

Earlier this week, GNR launched a countdown clock via the website which was set to expire this Friday, May 4. The site teased that “Destruction Is Coming,” leading some to believe that Axl Rose, Slash and Duff McKagan would be reuniting with Appetite guitarist Izzy Stradlin and drummer Steven Adler. However, it appears that the box set was what the website is teasing.

Apparently, an unboxing video detailing the collection was prematurely released via the Guns N’ Roses YouTube channel. The clip was captured by fan site GNRCentral before it was taken down.

According to the video, the box set includes four CDs featuring a total of 73 tracks, 49 of which are previously unreleased. It also features the original 1987 album on two vinyl LPs, seven 7-inch yellow vinyl singles, the Live Like a Suicide EP, a collection of b-sides, and the three-LP Sound City Session, which includes 25 unreleased songs from the 1986 session.

In addition to the music, the collection, which is housed in an “embossed faux leather and wood cabinet,” also features a variety of miscellaneous memorabilia, including stickers, guitar picks, replica flyers and ticket stubs, photos, posters buttons and coins.

The details of the Appetite box set are expected to be officially announced on Friday. Who knows? Maybe the return of Izzy and Adler will be announced, too — though that doesn’t seem likely.

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.