PRNewsFoto/Legacy RecordingsJohn Denver‘s 30-plus-year music career is celebrated in an upcoming four-CD box set that will arrive in stores this fall. All of My Memories: The John Denver Collection, which will be released on November 4, will feature 90 tracks spanning from 1964 through 1997, the year the lauded singer/songwriter died tragically in a plane crash at the age of 53.

The retrospective will, of course, include Denver’s many classic hits, while also offering memorable album cuts, live performances, demo recordings, rare promotional tunes and limited-edition tracks, as well as six previously unreleased songs. Among the tunes featured on the collection are the chart-toppers “Sunshine on My Shoulder,” “Annie’s Song,” “Thank God I’m a Country Boy” and “I’m Sorry,” and the top 10 hits “Back Home Again,” “Calypso” and “Rocky Mountain High,” which was named one of Colorado’s two official state songs in 2007.

All of My Memories also features a number of collaborative performances, with the likes of Olivia Newton-John, Placido Domingo, The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Emmylou Harris and Miss Piggy, the latter from John’s 1982 appearance on The Muppet Show. Among the unreleased tracks are covers of the songs “The Road” and “Far Side of the Hill,” which Denver recorded as demos in 1964, and a live rendition of “Spirit” from a 1977 show at Australia’s Sydney Opera House.

The box set will come packaged with a 32-page booklet featuring a lengthy essay written by veteran music journalist and well-known Denver aficionado G. Brown.

All of My Memories is available for pre-order now at, priced at $69.98.

Follow @ABCNewsRadio
Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio

Comments are closed.