RCA RecordsR&B legends Aretha Franklin and Earth, Wind & Fire are releasing new music Tuesday.

Aretha Franklin Sings the Great Diva Classics finds the Queen of Soul performing ten cover versions of songs made famous by other great female singers while Earth, Wind & Fire is out with its first Christmas album, Holiday.

The Great Diva Classics contains Aretha’s version of Adele‘s “Rolling in the Deep” as the album’s first sing which recently garnered Aretha her 100th appearance on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hio-Hop Songs chart, a record for a female artist. The album also includes Franklin’s versions of “Midnight Train to Georgia” by Gladys Knight and The Pips, “I Will Survive” by Gloria Gaynor, “I’m Every Woman” by Chaka Khan and “No One” by Alicia Keys.

Clive Davis developed the album concept and served as executive producer, and studio producers include Babyface and Andre 3000 from Outkast.

Meanwhile, for Holiday, Earth, Wind & Fire when beyond just traditional tunes. Sure, there are seasonal standards including “Winter Wonderland,” “The Little Drummer Boy,” “Sleigh Ride,” and “Jingle Bell Rock.” But EW&F also recorded a traditional Japanese winter song, “Snow,” and two original tunes, “Happy Seasons” inspired by their own “Happy Feelin’,” and “December” inspired by “September” andfeaturing vocals from Maurice White.

“The Holiday album was a joy to record, it is a celebration of tradition, love and spirituality, some of the elements of Earth, Wind & Fire,” says bass player and group co-founder Verdine White.

Here’s the track list for Aretha Franklin Sings the Diva Classics with the name of the artist original associated with the song:

“At Last (Etta James)
“Rolling in the Deep” (Adele)
“Midnight Train to Georgia” (Gladys Knight and the Pips)
“I Will Survive” (Gloria Gaynor)
“People” (Barbra Streisand)
“No One” (Alicia Keys)
“I’m Every Woman” (Chaka Khan) / “Respect”
“Teach Me Tonight” (Dinah Washington)
“You Keep Me Hangin’ On” (The Supremes)
“Nothing Compares 2 U” (Sinéad O’Connor)

Here’s Earth, Wind & Fire’s Holiday track listing:

“Joy to the World”
“Happy Seasons”
“Oh Come All Ye Faithful”
“Winter Wonderland”
“What Child Is This?”
“Away in a Manger”
“The Little Drummer Boy”
“Every Day Is Like Christmas”
“The First Noël”
“Sleigh Ride”
“Jingle Bell Rock”

Follow –ABCNewsRadio
Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio

Comments are closed.