Image Courtesy of America’s Pop Music Hall of FamePaul McCartney, The Four Seasons and The Eagles are part of the third annual class of inductees into America’s Pop Music Hall of Fame, an institution based in Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, that was founded in 2012. has revealed the complete list of 14 honorees, which also includes, among others, The Everly Brothers, The Righteous Brothers, Tom Jones, Linda Ronstadt, Ricky Nelson, Glen Campbell, Chubby Checker and Paul Anka.

To be eligible for induction into America’s Pop Music Hall of Fame, an artist must have had a charting song before 1974. The honorees were chosen by a popular vote conducted via the Hall of Fame’s website, from of a list of 25 nominees picked by a national panel of music industry insiders. More than 1 million votes were cast.

A permanent home for America’s Pop Music Hall of Fame is planned in or near Canonsburg that would include a 1,900-seat performance venue and a museum featuring permanent and rotating exhibits. The city, located 18 miles outside of Pittsburgh, is the hometown of both Perry Como and Bobby Vinton, who also happened to be among the inaugural inductees into the America’s Pop Music Hall of Fame.

Other artists also previously enshrined in the institution include Elvis Presley, The Beatles, The Bee Gees, Chicago, Neil Diamond, Elton John, Carole King, Simon & Garfunkel and Stevie Wonder.

Follow @ABCNewsRadio
Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio

Comments are closed.